Newsroom Nomination Committee
September 29, 2006 13:00 CET

Nomination Committee

Pursuant to a resolution of SSAB’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2006, the Chairman of the Board of Directors has invited four of the larger shareholders to each nominate a member to constitute the nomination committee together with the Chairman of the Board of Directors. The nomination committee’s tasks include, among other things, to propose the composition of the Board of Directors as well as the remuneration for the Board of Directors, to be resolved at the 2007 AGM.

The nomination committee established for the 2007 AGM consists of Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden (Chairman), Per-Erik Mohlin, SEB Fonder, Peter Rudman, Nordeas fonder, Thomas Halvorsen, Fjärde AP-fonden and Sverker Martin-Löf (Chairman of the Board of Directors). The 2007 AGM will take place in Borlänge on March 30.